Our Governors

For information including documents and policies: Governance Catholic Multi Academy Trust

Further information including governors’ terms of office, business interests and attendance is available via the Trust website: School Governance

Catholic Life and Standards Strategic Board (CSSB)

C Maher

R Mellows

P Greig

J Johnson

Local Governing Body

Contact with governors can be made:

Post:  c/o the Clerk to Governors

St Peter and St Paul Academy

Western Avenue



Jo Balchin (Clerk to the Governors): [email protected]

Local Governors – Appointed by Foundation/Sponsor Members

Mrs Cathy Latimer (Term of Office: 01/09/2019 – Present) – Safeguarding, SEND, Pupil Premium

Mr Edward Jarosz (Term of Office: 01/09/2018 – Present) – Catholic Life

Mr Kevin Pearson (Term of Office: 01/02/2023 – Present)

Former Governors

Ms C Hewerdine (Now Headteacher)

Mrs D Hipworth (resigned 14/06/2021)

Mr Paul Hopkins (resigned 14/11/2022)

Meeting Attendance 2019-2021

Headteacher and SLT Declarations of Business Interests – 2022-23

Name Position Declaration of Interest
Mrs C Hewerdine Headteacher None
Mr S Maye Deputy Headteacher None
Mrs R Carter Assistant Headteacher None
Mrs S Browne Assistant Headteacher None
Mrs H Evans Assistant Headteacher None