Our Governors

For information including documents and policies: Governance Catholic Multi Academy Trust

Further information including governors’ terms of office, business interests and attendance is available via the Trust website: School Governance

Local Governing Body

Contact with governors can be made:

Post:  c/o the Clerk to Governors

St Peter and St Paul Academy

Western Avenue



Jo Balchin (Clerk to the Governors): [email protected]

Local Governors – Appointed by Foundation/Sponsor Members

Mr Richard Mellows (Term of Office 01/04/2021 – 31/03/2025) – Chair of Governors

Mrs Cathy Latimer (Term of Office: 01/09/2019 – 31-08-2025) – Safeguarding, SEND, Pupil Premium

Mr Edward Jarosz (Term of Office: 01/09/2018 – 31-08-2026) – Catholic Life

Mr Kevin Pearson (Term of Office: 01/02/2023 – 31/01/2027)

Mr David Watkins (Term of Office: 01/11/2023 – 31/10/2027)

Governors that have stepped down in the last 12 months

Mr Peter Vause (resigned 23/04/2024)

Ms Joanne Kempton (resigned 21/12/2023)

Ms Amanda Scott (resigned 10/11/2023)

Mr Paul Hopkins (resigned 14/11/2022)

Governor Meeting Attendance

OLoL Scheme of Delegation

CMAT Terms of Reference

Headteacher and SLT Declarations of Business Interests – 2022-23

Name Position Declaration of Interest
Mrs C Hewerdine Headteacher None
Mr S Maye Deputy Headteacher None
Mrs R Carter Assistant Headteacher None
Mrs S Browne Assistant Headteacher None
Mrs H Evans Assistant Headteacher None